Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Mary Ann Surber

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Mary Ann Surber

4.8 out of 5 (52 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Markina Robinson

Markina Robinson

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I love them."
Profile photo of Rachel Streit

Rachel Streit

August 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have used them for many many years. My insurance is way cheaper than anywhere else, and they are very good at what they do. I would definitely recommend them for insurance."
Profile photo of William Williams

William Williams

May 4, 2022

4  out of  5
"Moved from KS to Missouri so I wanted an agent closer by and they gladly helped transfer my policies"
Profile photo of Andrea Lawler

Andrea Lawler

February 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mary Beth is AMAZING! I had issues with a claim that was filed and as soon as Mary Beth was informed of the issue she made sure that was fixed and kept me updated throughout! It’s hard to find good Customer Service and Mary Beth went above and beyond for me! Thank you again!!"
Profile photo of J Mac

J Mac

February 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mary Beth helped me get out of an inflated policy with Farmers and into a more affordable policy with better coverage. Customer service on point!"
Profile photo of Mike Bergren

Mike Bergren

January 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always great service and very helpful. I've been thru a lot the last 3 years and Barbara has always been there to help me every step of the way!"
Profile photo of Xavier N

Xavier N

December 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"I'm not the easiest customer when it comes to insurance, I commonly change vehicles and modify policies. This by far has been the best agent I've been with. Staff are always friendly and efficient, and when there's a problem they're usually pretty quick to either correct it, or tell me what I need to do to fix it. They've also been serving my mother well for years."
Profile photo of Katie Walker

Katie Walker

November 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Friendly staff providing quick and efficient service! They were able to explain my quotes and coverages to me making sure my needs were met, rather than just pushing numbers. Always nice to return to a place that remembers my name!"
Profile photo of Gashland Docs

Gashland Docs

October 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Filing an insurance claim is always such a hassle. I ran into a glitch recently so I just called my local agent. Staff member Mary Beth took ahold of my case and has been helping me along the way. She has done an awesome job communicating between myself and the claims department. She knows her stuff, and if she doesn't she will get the answer. Great customer service, always polite and caring. I highly recommend Mary Ann and her staff. Be sure to ask for Mary Beth for results!"
Profile photo of 3Gs momma

3Gs momma

October 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Prompt, friendly staff, willing to explain all the specifics of the coverage options."
Profile photo of George Thalman

George Thalman

September 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"When I needed insurance fast it was done She gave me the 3 tiers of coverage. I decided what I needed and it was complete and sent in 15 min. Thank you for the hassle free policy Appreciate you taking care of me George T"
Profile photo of Maury Maddox

Maury Maddox

August 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"My husband and I have been very pleased with the services of Mary Ann Surber and her team! We have used her for multiple homes, autos and life for at least 20 years. With a simple phone call they are always very helpful and timely!"
Profile photo of Dan Grelinger

Dan Grelinger

June 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always helpful."
Profile photo of Robert Collins

Robert Collins

June 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've had insurance here for a few years now. They had the most inexpensive coverage. The office staff is always nice and courteous. My agent makes time for me even when I just walk in. I highly recommend them."
Profile photo of Mac Mason

Mac Mason

May 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mary Ann and her entire team were fantastic! Not only were they incredibly responsive with their service, but when I had questions or needed something quickly they were very transparent about all the information I needed, including the ins and outs of my policy. I have used Mary Ann for Home and Auto as well as Life insurance. I have never had a problem with her or her employees. They have been extremely pleasant and professional to work with throughout the years of service they have provided. I’d recommend anybody looking for insurance of any kind to check in with Mary Ann before considering any other outfit."
Profile photo of Holly Dietz

Holly Dietz

April 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"I love Jill!! She is fantastic!! Always responsive- she follows up to check on us and does everything thing she can that will benefit us the most!"
Profile photo of Patsy Bratcher

Patsy Bratcher

January 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"I like everything about this office. They are always able to answer any question I have. This office knows the true meaning of customer service."
Profile photo of Renee Boman

Renee Boman

January 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend Mary Ann's State Farm office. Mary Ann and and her staff are professional, friendly, and responsive. They really take the time to answer your questions and make sure you are getting the insurance that is right for you. It's clear that they care about their customers. It gives me peace of mind knowing that if I have a problem or question they are only a phone call or an office visit away."
Profile photo of Gabby Stoklosa

Gabby Stoklosa

January 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"I got into a car accident back in Oct. I'm so happy that I have State Farm. This was my first time accident and they helped me with everything. They got me a rental car the day of my accident, took care of my tow charge along with everything else that comes with a car accident and continued to follow me up on everything with my claim."
Profile photo of K Ervie

K Ervie

January 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"I had been with American Family for 30 years and then switched to Mary Ann Surber with State Farm and I could not be happier. Every employee is so helpful and friendly. I truly appreciate the professionalism and dedication of the State Farm staff to their clients. If you are looking for the best insurance agent in the Kansas City area, definitely call Mary Ann Surber!"
Profile photo of Lisa Murphy

Lisa Murphy

January 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"I am extremely satisfied with the service Mary Ann Surber’s State Farm Agency provides! Mary Ann and the agent’s in her office are consummate professionals and have had many years of experience working in the insurance industry. They are very knowledgeable of the services, & products they offer. They are great at explaining things and are easy to talk to and take the needs of me and my family very seriously. I have the utmost faith in Mary Ann’s agency."
Profile photo of Blaine Barnett

Blaine Barnett

December 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Amazing People (Original) Asombrosa Personas"
Profile photo of Dana Barbosa

Dana Barbosa

December 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have been a client of Mary Ann Surber for over 23 years. I have my Autos, Home, Life and Disability policies through her. I have moved all over and could have changed Agents but her Agency took such good care of my policies I didn’t need too. Her team is always pleasant and helpful. They always follow up and make sure we have what we need. Her team has changed over the years but you always get that Personal Touch which means Mary Ann has shown them how she wants her clients to feel. I trust her to look out for my best interests."
Profile photo of Kelsey Hicks

Kelsey Hicks

November 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"Our family has done business with Mary Ann Surber for many years. We have our auto, home, and life insurance with her office. Mary Ann and her staff are very professional and always have our best interest at heart. They go above and beyond and do whatever it takes to help resolve any issues. Very pleased with their service."
Profile photo of Shelley DeMayo

Shelley DeMayo

September 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"I've had over a decade of extraordinary experience with Mary Ann and her staff of employees. They are responsive, friendly, and always work toward a solution that's in the best interest of me and my family. I trust them implicitly and grateful that as experts, they help me navigate through ever changing needs for all of our home and auto policies. Can't imagine ever leaving this agency. They won't disappoint!"